Osprey Rest

osprey-rest

I continue to play with this image

About Reinhard Marton

30+ years a student of the World of Technology.
Image | This entry was posted in Photographs and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Osprey Rest

  1. M-R says:

    Is it just the one, Reinhard ? – because your header looks like it has both wings raised …

    • Oh no…M.R….there are many…Rocky was a local Osprey in my Naples neighborhood. I first spotted him on the day of his first flight. It was amazing, Rocky spent the whole summer that year in the area around my home. I have many images of him and his parents….
      How’s that Lui doing?….I’m sure he’s not much for birds of prey…
      R.

      • M-R says:

        On the odd occasion a little bird lands on one of my hanging plants on the balcony, Lui rushes as far as the door to it and does that waving of the top lip and strange noise that cats do re birds, but he won’t get a step nearer. Poor little (large) bugger: life inside my flat passes him by. But he’s happy; and he makes me happy; so it’s all good. 🙂

      • Meioux is much the same….I don’t think she’d have any idea what to do with it …if she ever caught it….but she certainly postures….It too makes me laugh!

  2. bgbowers says:

    Great image.

Waddaya Say?

