Crossing Bridges……

Sylvandaleranch174Staring in your tear filled eyes, your hand waved adieu, the hand that just moments before gently stroked my face. The image of you through the truck window will live in my heart till my dying day.

There, there where the dirt met the highway, sitting on Duke, the antsy three-year old, I was so torn inside….a dagger would have done less damage. Running through my mind, a thousand “what if’s”. ….. You, amazing YOU…that you would care for a guy like me…….but…a past,…… the past, that would not let it be……So I wave Goodbye………. Oh how in love…

About Reinhard Marton

30+ years a student of the World of Technology.
This entry was posted in Fiction, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Crossing Bridges……

  1. Haunting. Reminds me a bit of the movie “shane”…great film

  2. M. R. says:

    Fiction or non …? Never mind: your business.

Waddaya Say?

