Mission Accomplished!

DSCF1430

My truck in front of the new condo

I’m all moved in. YES!!…Back in November it seemed like Mission Impossible. Now it is done, oh there are still boxes to unpack and some fine tuning but I’m in!

Don’t get me wrong, it’s not like I’ve been suffering since leaving Naples. My sister Rose and her husband, John have been kind enough to let me stay with them till I found a place. They have a beautiful home on Hutchinson Island (a barrier island just off the coast of Fort Pierce).

View from my room at my sisters.

View from guest room at my sisters.

I’m loving the “Treasure Coast”, that’s what they call this part of Florida. I’m especially taken by the people, they are so friendly. Though it has been too cold to hang out I love the beach here and it’s powerful surf. This is the longest cold snap I’ve experienced since moving to Florida. It’s close to freezing this morning again. The poor farmers, inland, are battling the frost with water, helicopters and all sorts of anti frost procedures.

The Chilly Beaches of North Hutchinson Island

The Chilly Beaches of North Hutchinson Island

As far as the zero to hero challenge. I think it’s a great addition to the daily prompt, especially for those that are brand new to blogging. By no means am I inferring that I’m some kind of expert though I think my tech background has made the mechanics of blogging easier for me than for some. Creating content is the big challenge for me. Now with my home in place I’ll be able to focus more on my content.

About Reinhard Marton

30+ years a student of the World of Technology.
This entry was posted in Journal, Zero to Hero and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mission Accomplished!

  1. M. R. says:

    I don’t grasp the ‘condo’ thing. I had been fondly imagining you were talking about an apartment, so it seems that erroneous definition has been lodged in the old bonce for ages. So tell me, what actually constitutes a condominium, please, Reinhard? – yours looks really nice, from what I can see of it.

Waddaya Say?

