Day 3 Zero to Hero………What’s on Your Mind?

OK….Right Brain Rant….coming up!….Part of me feels like starting this challenge at this time was a mistake….but screw it!….I’m here and now you’ll hear “What’s on My Mind?”. I’m tired….my bad hip is killing me!

To those who have followed my blog, forgive the redundancy…..I moved to Naples Fl from NY in 2006, shortly after losing my wife to cancer. My Mom and Dad were in the Naples area at the time and it was the right place to go. Mom and Dad were getting up there in years and I thought I could be of some service. Well Dad passed in 2008, and Mom in 2010. Other than an older brother (whom I’ve always had a difficult relationship with) in the vicinity I felt alone in South West Florida.

My sister Rose and I have been discussing for quite some time my moving closer to her and her husband in the Vero Beach Area of Florida. In late Oct 2013 I listed my home in Naples with a realtor and anticipated a sale sometime during the height of tourist season (Jan-April 2014) Then along comes an offer in late November. The buyer was willing to meet my asking price on the condition that I could close by Dec. 23, 2013.  Packing and sorting through my belongings alone in such a short time was a challenge  (remember my bad hip) but I got it done though it left me unable to locate some place to move to. My sister and brother in law offered me the guest wing of their home (so grateful) and I’m staying there now. My days are spent roaming the coast here in Vero and Fort Pierce for a condo that would be suitable for Meioux and I (Meioux is my 18 years young, Siamese (if you please) cat.

So I’m living out of suitcases and boxes. My sister’s home is gorgeous, right on the water but I can’t stop feeling like my world is upside down (only cause it is!). I miss my desk, I miss my belongings, all of which are in a storage unit nearby.

I know that this is all for the good but holding on to that thought is hard especially when I sit to write. I haven’t even had my camera in my hand since I got here and I don’t like it! (Wah-Wah!) I did make an offer on a condo nearby today. Please keep your fingers crossed…..I need my life back.

That’s what’s on my mind!…..Remember you asked for it…………

About Reinhard Marton

30+ years a student of the World of Technology.
This entry was posted in Zero to Hero and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Day 3 Zero to Hero………What’s on Your Mind?

  1. captureyouphotography says:

    I imagine living out of boxes would not be fun at all. I need my things and most of all I need my cameras. Without them I would be lost. I hope you get the condo you put a offer on. Sorry to hear about your hip. I hurt mine a few years ago and it has never been the same.

  2. M. R. says:

    Good. I hope you’re VERY RICH, because I understand that elective surgery costs uncountable squillions. Hope I’m wrong.

  3. M. R. says:

    Bravo, Reinhard! Are you going to have a hip replacement? They do ’em all the time, Dowunder: much like having an appendectomy, they’re so common. How is The Mees coping?

    • Yep Hip Replacement…That’s the plan…..The Mees is the consummate traveler, she jumps right in the truck and is willing to go anywhere. The house is quite large and my sister has to neutered male Siamese, the same age as Meioux….don’t think for a minute that she’s intimidated by the boys. She’s just like her Mom was……with the same eyes!

Waddaya Say?

